Academic Calendar UI Uncategorized University

Check University of Ibadan Complete Academic Calendar for 2016/17 session

 University of Ibadan Academic Calendar is  Online

University of Ibadan, UI academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session has been officially released.

This
is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the
authorities of the institution have released the official academic
calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Check University of Ibadan Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

a. Students Arrive Sat. 18/02/17
b. 1 Week for Orientation/Registration Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 24/02/17
c. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 19/05/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 15/05/17 to Fri. 19/05/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 15/05/17 to Fri. 26/05/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 22/05/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
h Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
Recommended:>>  Federal Polytechnic, Idah HND admission form for the 2016/2017 academic session is available. Apply Here

Registration: Mon. 20 February to 30 April, 2017



University of Ibadan Academic Calendar SECOND SEMESTER

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision Mon. 19/06/17 to 15/09/17
b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 26/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17
c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 10/07/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 11/09/17 to Fri. 15/09/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 11/09/17 to Fri. 22/09/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties Mon. 18/09/17 to Fri. 29/09/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 02/10/17 to Fri. 13/10/17
h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results) Mon. 16/10/17 to Fri. 20/10/17
i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results Mon. 23/10/17
j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results) Wed. 25/10/17 to Tue. 31/10/17
k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. 06/11/17
l. 3 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break Mon. 06/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
Recommended:>>  Ondo student has the highest JAMB score so far - See it

Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Mon. 27/11/17
Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students

JAMB NEWS   |  SCHOLARSHIPS   |  ADMISSION  NEWS  JOB VACANCIES

Don’t Be Left Out! 
 Subscribe to get latest educational news and updates for free:

Do you have any question concerning this post? Feel free to ask us via the comment box below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.