Gain admission into 200 level to study any course in any university of your choice. NO JAMB + LOW FEES via IJMB or JUPEB. Click Here for details

FUNAI Academic Calendar – Pre Degree & Foundation programme

  • FUNAI pre-degree/foundation programme academic calendar is out.

Following the immediate release of admission into its foundation & pre-degree programme, the management of the Federal University Ndufu Alike (FUNAI) has published the Pre-degree/Foundation studies Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The details of the Academic Calendar are shown below;

FIRST SEMESTER

EVENT

DATE

Arrival and registration of fresh students Monday, 16th October, 2017
Staff retreat/orientation in preparation for the new academic session   Friday, 20th October, 2017
Orientation for fresh students   –
Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session   Sunday, 22nd October, 2017
Commencement of 1st semester lectures   Monday, 23rd October, 2017
Christmas Break Wednesday, 20th December, 2017
Students return to Campus Saturday, 6th January, 2018
Continuation of 1st Semester Lectures Monday, 8th January, 2018
Mid-Semester Test Monday 22nd – 26th January, 2018
Last day for submission of results for Mid-Semester Test   Friday, 9th February, 2018
First Semester Examination Monday, 19th – 23rd February, 2018
End of 1st Semester/Students Vacate Campus Saturday, 24th February, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER

EVENT

DATE

Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures Monday, 5th March, 2018
Easter Break Thursday, 29th March – Wednesday, 4th April, 2018
2nd Semester Lectures Continue Thursday, 5th April, 2018
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th April, 2018
2nd Semester Lectures continue Monday, 30th April, 2018
Second Semester Exams Monday, 28th May, – Friday 1st June, 2018
JUPEB Examinations Tuesday, 5th – Thursday, 14th June, 2018
End of the Session/Students vacate Friday, 15th June, 2018

Drop Your Coment/Leave a Reply Here